## Default link access

Control default access for every Jam in your workspace:

1. **Anyone with the link**: Anyone with the link can view
2. **Workspace members only**: Only members of your workspace can view

Modify the default access controls in [**Settings**](/content/s/settings/index.html). Override defaults for individual Jams:

- Default Workspace Setting
- Individual Jam

Set a default that applies to all existing and new Jams in your workspace. Only workspace Admins can change this setting.

1. Open Settings
   Go to [**Settings**](/content/s/settings/index.html).
2. Locate the Default link access section
3. Choose an access level
   - **Anyone with the link**: Anyone with the link can view
   - **Workspace members only**: Only members of your workspace can view

Override defaults for individual Jams:

1. Open the Jam
   Open any Jam you want to adjust.
2. Click the more
   Click **chevron** next to the copy link button
3. Choose an access level
   Select **Anyone with the link** or **Workspace members only**.

## FAQ

What's the difference between Anyone with the link and Workspace members only?

`Anyone with the link` lets anyone with the link view the Jam (no login required). `Workspace members only` requires users to log in and be part of your workspace.
