Access Controls - Jam Documenation

Default link access

Control default access for every Jam in your workspace:

  1. Anyone with the link: Anyone with the link can view
  2. Workspace members only: Only members of your workspace can view

Modify the default access controls in Settings. Override defaults for individual Jams:

Set a default that applies to all existing and new Jams in your workspace. Only workspace Admins can change this setting.

  1. Open Settings Go to Settings.
  2. Locate the Default link access section
  3. Choose an access level
    • Anyone with the link: Anyone with the link can view
    • Workspace members only: Only members of your workspace can view

Override defaults for individual Jams:

  1. Open the Jam Open any Jam you want to adjust.
  2. Click the more Click chevron next to the copy link button
  3. Choose an access level Select Anyone with the link or Workspace members only.

FAQ

What's the difference between Anyone with the link and Workspace members only?

Anyone with the link lets anyone with the link view the Jam (no login required). Workspace members only requires users to log in and be part of your workspace.